Koolio

Thoughts & news on technology…well, mostly

Shipments of Apple TV have begun!


appletvchat1.jpg

This past Monday, people on Apple’s discussion forum noticed their credit cards have been charged for their Apple TV pre-orders and have been speculating that it will be shipped before March 20. Usually, a company charges your credit card when your item has shipped or is about to be shipped (I believe this is by law?). Well, g-Whiz has received confirmation from an Apple Store sales rep stating that the Apple TV is ready for shipping – sweet!

Maybe we’ll get it one week early?? 🙂

Update (3/14/2007) Post has been updated since gwhiz showed me where the “chat now” feature is on Apple’s website.

Update 2 (3/16/2007) Just checked my order status and it’s still “not yet shipped” so it looks like mine will ship on March 20.

Filed under: Apple, Apple Store, AppleTV, Rumors

4 Responses

  1. gwhiz says:

    And, while Koolio’s trackback above isn’t exactly a ‘comment’… You might try this out yourself.

    Go to http://store.apple.com/
    Click on the Apple tv link
    See on the right hand side of the screen where the Need help? + 800 number thing is?
    Right next to that is a Chat Now button… click that and ask the customer service agent.

    It’s shipping!!

  2. koolio says:

    gwhiz, thanks for showing how to get to the “chat now” section on Apple’s website. I looked all over the ‘support’ section and the Store section. Usually, those “chat now” features are also located on a website’s “store” page – not only on the product page.

    As for the trackback, I originally started out my post as a ‘comment’ but went on a tangent when I re-wrote it. When I did that, I forgot to remove the URL to your post in the trackback section. My apologies – my post has been updated.

    Anyways, I’m with you – it’s shipping. Hopefully, we’ll get it next week! 🙂

  3. gwhiz says:

    Any time and kudos on the nice site you’ve built here. RSS is now subscribed to. Keep up the fine work!

  4. koolio says:

    Thanks! I still need to change the default header image…it’s taking a while to find a good picture.

    Btw, I’ve subscribed to your blog, as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

