Koolio

Thoughts & news on technology…well, mostly

Bought a Ducati 1098 Superbike!


Ducati 1098As of last Thursday (October 4, 2007) I’m a proud owner of a brand new 2008 Ducati 1098. 😀 Some of you may know that I bought a 749 Superbike this past May…why did I buy another one? Because I low-sided it and my insurance company totaled it. I’ll miss my 749 since it was a great bike and because it was my first Ducati but the 1098 is just awesome…and visually stunning.

I’m not going to post a comparison between the two bikes since this is a technology-focused blog but if you’re interested in my thoughts, feel free to post a comment.

Filed under: Ducati, Motorcycles

7 Responses

  1. scot says:

    dude!!!! Put up some pix somewhere so I can see this new bad boy. Did you go to either of the shows at Larz Anderson? I didn’t hear from you.

    scot

  2. koolio says:

    I know – I gotta take some pics of it!

    I didn’t make it to the show…we were up in Salem for the day.

  3. Congratulation..!! Nice very bike.
    I will also get my 1098s by next week…

  4. koolio says:

    Thanks! You’re gonna love the bike…just make sure you get the suspension dialed-in b/c they can be way out of spec from the Ducati factory.

  5. […] (January 17, 2008): My 749 was replaced inOoctober 2007 by a 2008 1098 because I low-sided the 749 and it was deemed a total loss. I bought it brand new and it had 5,700 […]

  6. priscilla says:

    Nice ass car!!
    i love it!! are you selling?????

  7. koolio says:

    Thanks, Priscilla…and, no, I’m not selling it! 😀

Leave a Reply

