Koolio

Thoughts & news on technology…well, mostly

MacBook Pro updates coming soon


Pretty much all of the Apple rumor sites are reporting that we should see an updated MacBook Pro with Intel’s Santa Rosa chipset and the 15″ version getting an LED backlit display. Rumors are claiming that we should see these updates by WWDC in June, at the latest.

This update should add a faster front-side bus (800Mhz) and new Core 2 Duo mobile processors that run up to 2.4Ghz.

Looks like those earlier rumors are coming true. 🙂

As you know, I’ve been waiting for the LED backlit 15″ MacBook Pro with Santa Rosa but it looks like I won’t be buying one this year since I just splurged on my Ducati 749 motorcycle. Unless…someone wants to “donate” one to me! 😉

[via AppleInsider & Think Secret]

Filed under: Apple, Laptop, LCD, MacBook Pro, Mobile Computing, Rumors

Leave a comment