Koolio

Thoughts & news on technology…well, mostly

Bought a Ducati 749 Superbike!


ducati-749.jpgOver the past couple of weeks, I’ve been spending a lot of time researching this bike. I’ve had my eye on getting a Ducati Superbike for the last 7 years and I finally decided to pull the trigger this past weekend…and, I’m picking it up today! 😀

Speaking of, I got a great deal on a leftover 2006 749 (red) from Great Bay Motorcycles (North Hampton, NH) and, so far, the whole experience has been great. If you’re looking to buy a Ducati or a Triumph, you should give these guys a call or a visit. Btw, the picture is from Ducati’s website – I’ll post a few pics of mine when I get it.

Anyways, I wanted to share this with you all so you know why I haven’t been blogging this month…you have been waiting to read my blog posts, right? 😉

EDIT (January 17, 2008): My 749 was replaced inOoctober 2007 by a 2008 1098 because I low-sided the 749 and it was deemed a total loss. I bought it brand new and it had 5,700 miles on it when she was totaled.

Filed under: Ducati, Motorcycles

5 Responses

  1. Sweet! You’re going to love that ride!

  2. The style of writing is very familiar to me. Have you written guest posts for other blogs?

  3. koolio says:

    Vince, I haven’t written for other blogs but thanks for asking. Hopefully, you like the writing style. 🙂

  4. iljada says:

    fantastie

Leave a comment